« | Home | »

The Scholar Contestants to Help Disadvantaged Youth

June 19, 2005 11:01 PM by Joe Blackmon

"Episode 103" – The ten "Scholar" contestants are challenged on their ingenuity, tenacity and community service when asked to team up to create a program to help disadvantaged youth. Meanwhile, tension builds as the angst of teen romance and friendship brews within the group. And three more students square off in another tense oral showdown for a chance at a $50,000 scholarship and an opportunity to advance to the finals and the grand prize of a full ride scholarship worth $240,000, on "The Scholar," airing MONDAY, JUNE 20 (8:00-9:00 p.m., ET), on the ABC Television Network.

The ten contestants on "The Scholar" include:

Max C., Oakland, CA
Alyssa D., Yuba City, CA
Amari H., St. Charles, MO
Melissa H., Tarzana, CA
Davis L., Memphis, TN
Scot P., New Freedom, PA
Gerald T., Commerce, TX
Jeremy T., Westminster, CA
Elizabeth W., Buhl, ID
Milana Z., Fresh Meadows, NY

The grand prize, valued at up to $240,000, will be donated by The Broad Foundation.

Hosted by Rob Nelson ("The Rob Nelson Show"), "The Scholar" is filmed in and around the Los Angeles-based campus of the University of Southern California. The Ivy League scholarship committee consists of Marquesa Lawrence from University of California at Berkeley, and Shawn Abbott and Peter Johnson from Columbia University.

Reality TV Magazine is your source for The Scholar news.  For other great The Scholar news, please also check out SirLinksALot: The Scholar.

Topics: The Scholar |

« | Home | »

recommended for you

No Comments »


SheKnows Entertainment