« | Home | »

Emmy Awards To Include Reality TV Stars As Presenters

September 17, 2005 11:02 PM by Joe Blackmon

Naima Mora, the winner of Cycle 4 of the hit UPN reality series America’s Next Top Model; Ann Markley, a participant in Cycle 3 of America’s Next Top Model; Phil Keoghan, the host of The Amazing Race; and Jeff Probst the host of Survivor will serve as trophy presenters on THE 57TH ANNUAL PRIMETIME EMMY AWARDS.  The awards, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, will be broadcast from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, Sunday, Sept. 18 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

Phil Keoghan hosts the two-time Emmy Award-winning series "The Amazing Race" on the Network. Previously, he was co-creator and co-producer on the Travel Channel series "Phil Keoghan’s Adventure Crazy." His additional television credits include "Keoghan’s Heroes," "Go for It," "Fox After Breakfast," "The 1998 Film Festival Awards" and the special "Surprise, Surprise," also on the Network.  Keoghan also executive produced and hosted the series "No Opportunity Wasted."

Jeff Probst hosts the reality series "Survivor" on the Network, which won the Emmy Award for Outstanding Non-Fiction Program in 2001.  He was nominated for the Teen Choice Award for Favorite Reality Host in 2003.  He previously served as host of VH1′s "Rock and Roll Jeopardy," and was also the voice of Raycliff in the animated television show "Filmore."   He made his feature film debut in "Finder’s Fee," which won the award for Best Picture and earned him a directing award at Seattle International Film Festival.

Topics: Reality TV |

« | Home | »

recommended for you

No Comments »


SheKnows Entertainment