« | Home | »

Amazing Race Wins Fourth Emmy Award In A Row

August 27, 2006 11:03 PM by Joe Blackmon

Amazingrace_emmyFor the 58th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, The Amazing Race, American Idol, Dancing With The Stars, Project Runway, and Survivor were all nominated for an Emmy Award in the category of Outstanding Reality Competition program.  For the fourth year in a row, The Amazing Race won the Emmy Award in this category.

Stephen Colbert and Jon Stewart were the two presenters for the award.  In a comedy bit where Jon Stewart read the teleprompter while Stephen Colbert improvised, Colbert said reality programming “warps the minds of our children and weakens the resolve of our allies.” 

Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram Van Munster, Jonthan Litman, and Hayma “Screech” Washington, Amy Nabseth Chacon, Elise Doganier, Evan Weinstein, John Moffet, Mark Vertullo, Alex Rader, Phil Keoghan, David Brown, Allison Chase, Barry Hennessey, and Jennifer Basa accepted the award.  Bertram Van Munster said “We are really blown away by this, four times in a row.  It’s extraordinary.  Thank you so much, and I want to thank my incredible team that is just really extraordinary for doing such a hard job.  Six years straight we’ve gone around the world thirty times.  Thank you so much, it’s a tremendous honor for us.” 

Reality TV Magazine is your source for Amazing Race news.  For other great Amazing Race news, please also check out SirLinksALot: Amazing Race.

Topics: Amazing Race |

« | Home | »

recommended for you

No Comments »


SheKnows Entertainment