« | Home | »

SantaLand On Unwrapping Macy’s

November 18, 2006 12:05 AM by Joe Reality

For over 50 years, Macy’s SantaLand has been one of the store’s biggest attractions.  Children arrive from all over the country to meet Santa and it’s Director of Event Operations, Bob Rutan, and SantaLand Manager, Scott Byers’ job to make sure that each and every Santa visit is as magical as possible.

It’s a few days before opening and Scott and Bob have gathered over 100 potential elves together to start their training.  Out of all the potential elves, one seems the most uncomfortable. Her name is Brandy and despite her lack of Christmas spirit, Bob and Scott decide to take a chance and hire her.  Will this elf bring Christmas joy to all or will she be more like the “Grinch Who Stole the Show?” Unwrapping Macy’s airs on WE network on Saturday, November 18 at 10pm ET/7pm PT/9pm CT.

Topics: Unwrapping Macys |

« | Home | »

recommended for you


No Comments »

Comments



SheKnows Entertainment