« | Home | »

Amazing Race Wins Emmy Award For Reality Competition Program

September 16, 2007 11:39 PM by Joe Blackmon

Amazing_race_emmy_againOn the 59th Primetime Emmy Awards, The Amazing Race won in the
“Reality-Competition Program” category.  The Amazing Race beat out
fellow reality TV competition show nominees "American Idol," "Dancing
With the Stars,""Project Runway," and "Top Chef."

Listed as accepting the award were Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram Van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Hayma “Screech” Washington, Amy Nasbeth Chacon, Phil Keoghan, Elise Doganieri, Evan Weinstein, John Moffet, Bob Parr, Allison Chase, Barry Hennessey, Bill Pruitt, Patrick Cariaga, Jarratt Carson, Cris Graves, Jarrod Harlow, Bob Mora, Michael Norton, Michael Noval, Cynthia A. Palormo, Giselle Parets, Matt Schmidt, and Mark Vertullo. 

Producer Bertram Van Munster said “We are so proud to win this again.  It’s extraordinary.  I really want to thank also my phenomenal team, which without we could never do this, and the hundreds of people around the world, some of them that we can’t even communicate with, who help us to produce this show.  Really very, very difficult and unusual circumstances, a lot of honor goes to the team and to the people around the world that help us.”  Producer Jerry Bruckheimer added “Thanks to all the people at CBS and our fantastic viewers.  Thanks so much, we love you.” 

Topics: Amazing Race |

« | Home | »

recommended for you


3 Responses to “Amazing Race Wins Emmy Award For Reality Competition Program”

  1. Vincent R. Graver Says:
    September 22nd, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Is “Amazing Race” coming back to TV this year?

  2. Alan Says:
    September 25th, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Yes….RACE will be back on CBS soon I suspect…they have completed filming THE AMAZING RACE 12 already and I guess we will all see it this season.

  3. www.lake-shore.co.uk Says:
    October 11th, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Yes….RACE will be back on CBS soon


SheKnows Entertainment