« | Home | »

Elliott Yamin To Be Featured On NBC Sounds Of The Season

October 05, 2007 12:02 AM by Joe Blackmon

The fifth annual “NBC Sounds of the Season” will be released this fall
exclusively at Target Stores.  Big Machine Records, Capitol Music Group
and Hickory Records in association with NBC Universal Video, Music
& Product Development, are behind the release of this music
collection.  “NBC Sounds of the Season” features albums from top
recording artists Taylor Swift, KT Tunstall and American Idol’s Elliott

The three individual albums, "NBC Sounds of the Season: The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection," "NBC Sounds of the Season: The KT Tunstall Holiday Collection," and "NBC Sounds of the Season: The Elliott Yamin Holiday Collection" will be available exclusively at Target for $6.99 starting October 14, 2007.  Each of the three albums feature new takes on classic holiday favorites and many tracks were written specifically for this season’s albums.

"NBC and Target’s ongoing holiday strategic partnership brings today’s favorite artists into the recording studio to add their spin to classic holiday songs," says Shelli Hill, Vice President, Video, Music, and Product Development for NBC Universal Television Distribution. "Taylor, KT and Elliott are the ideal artists to be a part of this year’s exciting new collection."

Josh Abraham, Executive Producer of "NBC Sounds of the Season: The Elliott Yamin Holiday Collection" said, "The opportunity is a great match. We are fortunate to work with an independent artist like Elliott so we can continue to pursue creative deals like our partnership with NBC/Universal and Target."

Elliott Yamin’s self-titled album debut set a Billboard record having the highest debut by a new, independent artist in the history of the chart. Elliott’s single, "Wait For You" has sold over 700,000 downloads and has been the fourth most played radio hit of 2007.

"NBC Sounds of the Season: The Elliott Yamin Holiday Collection"
1. This Christmas
2. Little Drummer Boy
3. Merry Christmas, Baby
4. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An open Fire)
5. Jingle Bells
6. A Very Merry Xmas*
7. Let’s Be Naughty (And Save Santa The Trip)*
8. Warm Me Up*

*Original song recorded exclusively for this album

Topics: American Idol |

« | Home | »


2 Responses to “Elliott Yamin To Be Featured On NBC Sounds Of The Season”

  1. Carol White Says:
    October 5th, 2007 at 10:01 am

    I cannot wait to get Elliot’s album at Target — what a great idea!!

  2. clara Boyer Says:
    October 21st, 2007 at 10:59 am

    I love Elliott’s x-mas c.d.! He brings new life and old soul to all of the songs. Absolutely fantastic.!!!!I want more-more-more. I bought 5-will definately buy more for x-mas gifts.


SheKnows Entertainment