« | Home | »

America’s Best Dance Crew Back For A Second Season

June 07, 2008 01:08 AM by Joe Reality

America\'s Best Dance Crew 2 Judges

Randy Jackson Presents: America’s Best Dance Crew is returning for a second season on MTV. Mario Lopez will be hosting the series, Layla Kayleigh will serve as a backstage correspondent, and JC Chasez, Lil Mama, and Shane Sparks will judge the competition.

The new season of America’s Best Dance Crew is set to premiere on Thursday, June 19 at 10 PM ET/PT. Dance crews consisting of five to seven members will compete in performance themed episodes. Each week the two dance crews with the lowest viewer vote will perform in an elimination round in front of the judges, and one crew will be eliminated. The last standing dance crew will win a $100,000 cash prize.

But first, fourteen dance crews will perform in front of the judges as part of a live casting special on Saturday, June 7 from 2 PM to 4:30 PM ET/PT on MTV. During the live casting special, the judges will select ten out of the fourteen dance crews to advance to the weekly competition.

Right after the casting special, viewers can catch up with the first season winners, JabbaWockeeZ, in “Walk It Out with the JabbaWockeeZ and Shane Sparks” starting at 4:30 PM on MTV. JabaWockeeZ and Shane Sparks will talk about the hottest dance moves both on the streets and in the clubs.

Photo Credit: MTV

Topics: America's Best Dance Crew |

« | Home | »

recommended for you

No Comments »


SheKnows Entertainment