« | Home | »

American Idol: Fox Releases Schedule For New Season

January 17, 2011 09:00 AM by Paula_Kosowski

american-idol-fox-releases-schedule-for-new-season.jpg

Can’t wait any longer for the American Idol premiere this Wednesday? Fox released the new season schedule. See what dates you can look forward to after the jump…

American Idol returns this week with its revamped season which includes new judges, a new set and, reportedly, new feel to the show.

Fox reports the season premieres with two nights of auditions from New York and New Jersey. Auditions will continue for three more weeks.

“Idol” contestants who make it through Hollywood will head to Las Vegas where they will perform Beatles songs on the Cirque du Soleil LOVE stage and try to make it through to the new top 20 semifinalists (10 guys and 10 girls).

Here’s the season 10 schedule as posted on Fox’s American Idol website:

Wednesday, Jan. 19 Season Premiere, Part 1 – New York / New Jersey Audition Episode
Thursday, Jan. 20 Season Premiere, Part 2 – New Orleans Audition Episode
Wednesday, Jan. 26 Audition Episode
Thursday, Jan. 27 Audition Episode
Wednesday, Feb. 2 Audition Episode
Thursday, Feb. 3 Audition Episode
Wednesday, Feb. 9 Audition Episode
Thursday, Feb. 10 Audition Episode
Wednesday, Feb. 16 Hollywood Round, Part 1
Thursday, Feb. 17 Hollywood Round, Part 2
Wednesday, Feb. 23 Las Vegas Round
Thursday, Feb. 24 Top 20 Semifinalists Announced
Tuesday, March 1 Semifinalists Perform
Wednesday, March 2 Semifinalists Perform
Thursday, March 3 First Results Show and Finalists Announced

The new season premieres Jan. 19 at 8/10 p.m. ET/PT on Fox.

Want more? Follow our tweets on Twitter and “like” us on Facebook! For other great American Idol news, please feel free to check out SirLinksALot: American Idol and then come and discuss the show on our American Idol message boards.

For more breaking news about celebrities and entertainment visit our sister site SheKnows.com!

Photo Credit: AJC

Topics: American Idol, FOX Reality TV Shows |

« | Home | »

No Comments »

Comments



SheKnows Entertainment