« | Home | »

American Idol: San Diego Auditions Encore Episode Tonight!

January 24, 2012 10:00 AM by Ashley Lee

If you missed Sunday’s special presentation of American Idol—including the audition by Jim Carrey’s daughter Jane—clear your schedule, because FOX will be airing the episode of the judges evaluating the San Diego talent tonight! However, the schedule differs by time zone; find out if the American Idol rerun will air before or after the State of the Union Address after the jump.

FOX has announced that the network will be airing its special episode of San Diego auditions again tonight because it didn’t begin until nearly 11 p.m. on the East Coast, due to overrun of the NFC Championship game between the San Francisco 49ers and the victorious New York Giants.

The Idol encore will replace a repeat of Glee (sorry, Gleeks!) and will air at varying times relative to the State of the Union Address. A full time zone breakdown is included below:

Eastern:
8 p.m. American Idol
9 p.m. State of the Union Address and Republican response

Central:
7 p.m. American Idol
8 p.m. State of the Union Address and Republican response

Mountain:
7 p.m. State of the Union Address and Republican response
8:30 p.m. American Idol

Pacific:
6 p.m. State of the Union Address and Republican response
7:30 p.m. Local programming
8 p.m. American Idol
9 p.m. local programming

If you missed the episode on Sunday night and won’t be able to catch it this evening either, read the full episode recap here!

Will you be watching American Idol’s San Diego auditions tonight?

Want more? Follow our tweets on Twitter and “Like” us on Facebook! For other great American Idol news, please feel free to check out SirLinksALot: American Idol.

Visit our sister site SheKnows for more breaking news about celebrities and entertainment!

Photos courtesy: FOX

Topics: American Idol, FOX Reality TV Shows |

« | Home | »

No Comments »

Comments



SheKnows Entertainment